Ava Inferi


Ava Inferi was a musical group created in Almada, Portugal, by Norwegian guitarist and songwriter Rune Eriksen (aka Blasphemer, Mayhem). The debut album, Burdens, was released in January 2006.
In the spring of 2007, vocalist Carmen Simões laid vocals on the re-recording of Under Satanæ from Moonspell.
In October 2007, the band released their second studio album, called The Silhouette.
In May 2009, the band released their third album, Blood of Bacchus.
In February 2011, the band released their fourth studio album, entitled Onyx.
Rune Eriksen announced the end of Ava Inferi on 23 May 2013.