Holy Ghost Circuit


Holy Ghost Tent Revival is an American horn-driven rock and roll band with blues and folk leanings. Formed in North Carolina in 2008, current members are Stephen Murray, Dulci Ellenberger, Kevin Williams, Matt Martin, Ross Montsinger, Henry Widmer and Charlie Humphrey. They’ve released three well-received studio albums, and the band tours frequently; in 2010 that included approximately 300 shows per year, including festivals such as Shakori Hills Grassroots Festival, Bristol Rhythm & Roots, Floyd Fest and Wakarusa. Paste Magazine described their style as “soul-inspired rock that maintains a rootsy sound, brightened by warm swells of horns and rich harmonies.”